Organisation Chart

The responsibility of administration in the district rests mainly with the District Magistrate and the Chief Development Officer. Two Additional District Magistrates and one District Development Officer, one Sub Divisional Magistrate at each Tehsil and one Block Development Officer at each Block assist the district administration. One Superintendent of Police at district level and a Deputy Superintendent of Police at Tehsil level serve for the protection of life and property of the people.

Kanpur Dehat has 06 Tehsils and 10 Development Blocks. There are 102 Nyay Panchayats and 640 Gram Sabhas in this district.